The Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame first came into existence in 2003 as a feature at The selection committee consists of all living
members of the Hall, respected key figures from the business that have made significant contributions to the business, and revered historians and writers
knowledgeable of the rich history that professional wrestling has had in the state of Georgia. We are honored to be able to work with each of them in preserving the
history of wrestling in our great state, and look forward to continuing to do so in the future.

Nominees are separated into various categories based on a specific time period where their body of work was most displayed. Although the results are not announced
by category, the sole purpose of separating the ballots into categories is to make sure someone worthy from each era has a fair shot at making it, based on those
voters who are familiar with that era and the nominees. If there is someone not listed as a current member or a nominee who a voter feels is deserving of being
considered, they are encouraged to let us know who you think should be considered for inclusion. All such requests are granted and added to future ballots.

The general criteria for voters to consider when selecting wrestlers: to honor those who had a high level of success for a reasonable period of time, had strong drawing
power, worked hard to master their craft, and positively carried themselves well for the promotions in which they worked. The criteria for voters to consider when
selecting non-wrestlers: to honor those who provided a strong presence whether it be in a leadership role in management, working with the office in some fashion, or
perhaps as a manager, referee, or announcer.

In order to be inducted, an individual must be selected on 75% of the ballots. Individuals on the ballots who go unselected on 100% of the ballots for three consecutive
years are removed. In addition, anyone who receives no selections on 50% of the ballots is removed after five consecutive years. An oversight committee, made up of
individuals from the selection committee, can collectively make decisions to overturn omissions or present inclusions for nomination if it believes such omission or
inclusion to be significant toward preserving the integrity of the Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame.

The complete listing of those who have been inducted into the Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame to date is below, by the year in which they were inducted:


The class of 2003 includes the Assassins (Tom Renesto and Joe Hamilton), Freddie Blassie, Gordon Solie, John Contos, Lou Thesz, Mr. Wrestling #2, Paul Jones,
Ray Gunkel, and Tommy Rich.


The class of 2004 includes Charlie Harben, Don McIntyre, Ed Capral, Fred Ward, Henry Weber, Mr. Wrestling #1, Strangler Lewis, Ted Turner, and Thunderbolt


The class of 2005 includes Al Massey, the Andersons (Ole, Gene, Lars, and Arn), Bob Armstrong, Charlie Smith, Dusty Rhodes, Gorgeous George, Jim Barnett, Mario
Galento, and Tom Renesto.


The class of 2006 includes Bill Watts, Bobby Simmons, Frank Bettis, Gary Hart, Jim Londos, Leo Garibaldi, Sputnik Monroe, and the Torres Brothers (Enrique, Alberto,
and Ramon).


The class of 2007 includes Bill Dromo, Chief Little Eagle, Dick Steinborn, the Fabulous Moolah, John Mauldin, the Masked Superstar, Nick Carter, Ole Anderson, and
Scrappy McGowan.


The class of 2008 includes Aaron Newman, Andre the Giant, Babe Zaharias, Buddy Colt, El Mongol, Frank Speer, Jay West, the Monroe Brothers (Sputnik, Rocket, and
Flash), and Tony Atlas.


The class of 2009 includes Bobby Shane, Elmo Chappell, Freddie Miller, Jack Crawford, Jerry Graham, Luke Graham, Mae Young, Tom Mahoney, and the Vachon
Brothers (Mad Dog, Butcher, and Stan).


The class of 2010 includes Abdullah the Butcher, Ann Gunkel, Bill Longson, the Freebirds (Michael Hayes, Terry Gordy, and Buddy Roberts), Jack McAdams, Joe
Hamilton, Nick Patrick, and Rock Hunter.


The class of 2011 includes Doug Gilbert, the Oates Brothers (Ted and Jerry), Ric Flair, the Road Warriors (Animal and Hawk), Ron West, Stan Hansen, and Ted Allen.


The class of 2012 includes the Armstrongs (Bob, Brad, Scott, and Steve), Dick Slater, Nick Bockwinkel, and Ray Gunkel & Buddy Fuller.


The class of 2013 includes Buddy Fuller, Joe Scarpa, Les Thatcher, and Roberto Soto.